Loading Events

UNITE Global Summit 2020: Virtual | September 7-8, 2020

7. September 2020 - 8. September 2020

UNITE’s Global Summit: Virtual 2020 will bring together political leaders and key stakeholders from across the world to reaffirm international co-operation towards the mission of ending the global threat of infectious diseases.

Lisbon, Portugal and Berlin, Germany, 26 August 2020 – The partnership between UNITE Global Network of Parliamentarians and GHA – German Health Alliance will deepen at the upcoming UNITE Global Summit: Virtual 2020. GHA will support the event by joining forces with world class leaders for two days of immersive learning on September 7-8.

The virtual summit aims to commit, inspire, and empower policymakers towards the achievement of the UN SDGs over the next decade, while building a roadmap on clear policy actions to eliminate the threat posed by communicable diseases. The Summit will conclude with parliamentarians and UNITE affiliate partners pledging their support to the UNITE 2020 Global Summit Statement – calling on governments to take action and make policy decisions that focus on ending infectious diseases as a global health threat, in the midst and aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic.

GHA – German Health Alliance is honoured to play such an important role at UNITE Global Summit: Virtual 2020, having its Chairman of the Board, Roland Göhde as moderator of the panel session on ‘How Can Innovation Aid The Global Health Response? COVID-19 and Beyond.’ on September 8, 9:30-11:00am (GMT+1).

This panel session will focus on the role of innovation in responding to the COVID-19 challenges, while discussing how policymakers can foster favourable environments for innovative and life-changing solutions.

Among the panellists are:

  • Marie-Ange Saraka-Yao – Managing Director, Resource Mobilization, Private Sector Partnerships & Innovative Finance Department, GAVI
  • Mauricio Cysne – Director, External Relations and Communications, UNITAID
  • Christoph Benn – Director, Global Health Diplomacy, The Joep Lange Institute

Additional speakers at the Global Summit: Virtual 2020 include:

  • Jens Spahn, Federal Minister of Health, Germany
  • Winnie Byanyima, Executive Director, UNAIDS
  • Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization
  • Professor Dr Detlev Ganten, President, World Health Summit
  • Jerome Kim, Director-General, International Vaccine Institute.
  • Congresswoman Donna Shalala, Former Secretary of Health and Human Services, United States
  • Michael Weinstein, CEO, AIDS Healthcare Foundation (AHF)
  • Ricardo Baptista Leite MP, MD; Founder & President of UNITE Global Parliamentarians Network

The introduction of COVID-19 demonstrates the urgent need for engagement and education of policy makers to prevent future infectious disease outbreaks. Join the #UniteGlobalSummit to foster innovative solutions to ending the global burden of infectious diseases.

More information and registration details are available here: https://summit.unitenetwork.org/

About UNITE

UNITE is an independent, non-profit, global network of 134 members of parliament from 63 countries. UNITE is committed to ensuring that no life is limited by infectious disease through unified political advocacy. The global, non-partisan network of parliamentarians is divided into 10 Regional Chapters, each chaired by a parliamentarian leading activity in that geography. Further information is available at: https://unitenetwork.org/

Share This Event

  • This event has passed.

Details

Start:
7. September 2020
End:
8. September 2020
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://summit.unitenetwork.org/ 

Organizer

UNITE
Email:
unitenetwork@unitenetwork.org
Website:
https://unitenetwork.org
Menu

Lade Veranstaltungen

UNITE Global Summit 2020: Virtual | September 7-8, 2020

7. September 2020 - 8. September 2020

Der UNITE’s Global Summit: Virtual 2020 bringt politische Führer und wichtige Interessenvertreter aus der ganzen Welt zusammen, um die internationale Zusammenarbeit im Hinblick auf die Mission zur Beendigung der globalen Bedrohung durch Infektionskrankheiten zu bekräftigen.

Lissabon, Portugal und Berlin, Deutschland, 26. August 2020 – Die Partnerschaft zwischen UNITE Global Network of Parliamentarians und GHA – German Health Alliance wird auf dem bevorstehenden UNITE Global Summit: Virtuell 2020 vertieft. Die GHA wird die Veranstaltung unterstützen, indem sie sich am 7. und 8. September mit weltweit führenden Persönlichkeiten für zwei Tage des immersiven Lernens zusammenschließt.

Ziel des virtuellen Gipfels ist es, die politischen Entscheidungsträger zu verpflichten, zu inspirieren und zu befähigen, die nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele der Vereinten Nationen (United Nations Agenda 2030 Sustainable Development Goals / SDGs)  im nächsten Jahrzehnt zu erreichen und gleichzeitig einen Fahrplan für klare politische Maßnahmen zur Beseitigung der Bedrohung durch übertragbare Krankheiten zu erstellen. Der Gipfel wird damit schließen, dass Parlamentarier und Partner von UNITE-Mitgliedsorganisationen ihre Unterstützung für die Erklärung des UNITE 2020 Global Summit Statement zusichern, in der die Regierungen aufgefordert werden, Maßnahmen zu ergreifen und politische Entscheidungen zu treffen, die sich darauf konzentrieren, Infektionskrankheiten als globale Gesundheitsbedrohung inmitten und nach der COVID-19-Pandemie zu beenden.

Für die GHA – German Health Alliance ist es eine besondere Ehre, bei dem UNITE Global Summit: Virtual 2020 eine so wichtige Rolle spielen zu dürfen: GHA-Vorstandsvorsitzender Roland Göhde wird als Moderator die Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema “Wie kann Innovation die globale Antwort auf die Gesundheitsfrage unterstützen? COVID-19 und darüber hinaus” am 8. September von 9:30-11:00 Uhr (GMT+1) leiten.

Diese Podiumsdiskussion wird sich auf die Rolle von Innovationen bei der Adressierung der Herausforderungen durch COVID-19 konzentrieren und gleichzeitig erörtern, wie politische Entscheidungsträger ein günstiges Umfeld für innovative und lebensverändernde Lösungen fördern können.

Zu den Panelisten zählen u.a.:

  • Marie-Ange Saraka-Yao – Managing Director, Resource Mobilization, Private Sector Partnerships & Innovative Finance Department, GAVI
  • Mauricio Cysne – Director, External Relations and Communications, UNITAID
  • Christoph Benn – Director, Global Health Diplomacy, The Joep Lange Institute

Weitere Sprecher des UNITE  Global Summit: Virtual 2020 sind u.a.:

  • Jens Spahn MdB, Bundesminister für Gesundheit, Deutschland
  • Winnie Byanyima, Executive Director, UNAIDS
  • Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization
  • Professor Dr Detlev Ganten, Präsident, World Health Summit
  • Jerome Kim, Director-General, International Vaccine Institute.
  • Congresswoman Donna Shalala, Former Secretary of Health and Human Services, United States
  • Michael Weinstein, CEO, AIDS Healthcare Foundation (AHF)
  • Ricardo Baptista Leite MP, MD; Founder & President of UNITE Global Parliamentarians Network

COVID-19 zeigt die dringende Notwendigkeit des Engagements und der Aufklärung der politischen Entscheidungsträger auf, um künftige Ausbrüche von Infektionskrankheiten zu verhindern. Nehmen Sie am #UniteGlobalSummit teil, um innovative Lösungen zur Beendigung der globalen Belastung durch Infektionskrankheiten zu fördern.

Weitere Information und Details zu Registrierung finden sich auf: https://summit.unitenetwork.org/

Über UNITE

UNITE ist ein unabhängiges, gemeinnütziges, globales Netzwerk von 134 Parlamentsmitgliedern aus 63 Ländern. UNITE setzt sich dafür ein, durch einheitliche politische Interessenvertretung sicherzustellen, dass kein Leben durch Infektionskrankheiten eingeschränkt wird. Das globale, überparteiliche Netzwerk von Parlamentariern ist in 10 Regionalkapitel unterteilt, die jeweils von einem Parlamentarier geleitet werden, der in der betreffenden Region eine führende Rolle spielt. Weitere Informationen: https://unitenetwork.org/

Share This Event

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Details

Beginn:
7. September 2020
Ende:
8. September 2020
Veranstaltungskategorien:
, ,
Website:
https://summit.unitenetwork.org/ 

Veranstalter

UNITE
E-Mail:
unitenetwork@unitenetwork.org
Website:
https://unitenetwork.org
Menü